State

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Monday 11/06/2017
Friday 11/03/2017
Thursday 10/26/2017
Wednesday 10/25/2017
Tuesday 10/24/2017
Monday 10/23/2017
Saturday 10/21/2017
Monday 09/18/2017
Thursday 08/24/2017
Sunday 08/20/2017
Friday 08/18/2017
Tuesday 08/15/2017
Tuesday 07/25/2017
Thursday 07/20/2017
police-profiling-study-looks-at-problem-patterns-in-9-towns-including-newington Police profiling study looks at problem patterns in 9 towns, including Newington
icon Posted: 20 July 2017 [12:37 PM]

HARTFORD - Researchers at Central Connecticut State University say they have found some common factors in nine Connecticut police departments previously identified as having an issue with pulling over a disproportionately large number of minorities. Their supplemental study, presented Thursday…

Wednesday 07/19/2017
Wednesday 06/14/2017
Monday 06/12/2017
Friday 06/09/2017
Thursday 06/08/2017
Friday 06/02/2017
Thursday 06/01/2017
Wednesday 05/31/2017
Tuesday 05/30/2017
Friday 05/26/2017
Friday 05/19/2017
Wednesday 04/19/2017
Wednesday 11/09/2016
democrats-sweep-top-races-on-connecticut-ballot Democrats sweep top races on Connecticut ballot
icon Posted: 09 November 2016 [02:40 PM]

HARTFORD - Connecticut's all-Democrat congressional delegation will be returning to Washington intact. Sen. Richard Blumenthal won re-election and Democratic incumbents swept the…

Wednesday 06/08/2016
changes-weighed-for-dangerous-intersection Changes weighed for dangerous intersection
icon Posted: 08 June 2016 [07:28 PM]

Residents of several neighborhoods abutting Route 175 voiced their concerns about a new plan to reconfigure the road’s intersection with Alumni Road,…

pet-of-the-week-kitty Pet of the Week: Kitty
icon Posted: 08 June 2016 [07:20 PM]

By PET OF THE WEEK June 6, 2016 This sweet little Kitty is sleek and petite. Always looking for some attention,…

Wednesday 06/01/2016
tops-members-win-by-losing TOPS members win by losing
icon Posted: 01 June 2016 [07:40 PM]

Newington resident Joel Small is no stranger to diabetes or obesity. Last April he finally met his weight loss goal, shedding 32…

newington-police-blotter Newington police blotter
icon Posted: 01 June 2016 [07:35 PM]

By Newington Police report the following: Richard Pawlak, 22, of 909 Lakeshore Drive, Lake Park, Fla., was charged May 19 with…

Wednesday 05/18/2016
55th-annual-presentation-ball 55th annual Presentation Ball
icon Posted: 18 May 2016 [10:54 AM]

NEW BRITAIN – The Polish National Alliance (PNA) District 2 is continuing its longstanding tradition with the 55th annual Presentation Ball on…