Newington News

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Tuesday 03/31/2020
kindness-counts-program-to-start-early Kindness Counts program to start early
icon Posted: 31 March 2020 [07:18 PM]

NEWINGTON – Selflessness is about to be celebrated, at a time when it means the most. Newington Parks and Recreation is…

newington-police-blotter Newington police blotter
icon Posted: 31 March 2020 [06:53 PM]

Newington police report the following: Omair Ahmad, 19, of 82 Florence St., Newington, was charged on March 12 with sale of a…

Sunday 03/29/2020
Wednesday 03/25/2020
Friday 03/20/2020
Tuesday 03/17/2020
pet-of-the-week-walter Pet of the Week: Walter
icon Posted: 17 March 2020 [08:20 PM]

Walter can live in any size home, including apartments. This is a sweet older dog looking for love and a comfortable warm…

newington-police-blotter Newington police blotter
icon Posted: 17 March 2020 [08:20 PM]

Newington police report the following: Juan Laguer, 41, of 202 Washington St., New Britain, was charged on Feb. 22 with sixth-degree larceny.…

Monday 03/16/2020
Friday 03/13/2020
Thursday 03/12/2020
Wednesday 03/11/2020
Monday 03/09/2020
Friday 03/06/2020
pet-of-the-week-princess Pet of the Week: Princess
icon Posted: 06 March 2020 [02:47 PM]

Princess, a 6-year-old Labrador Retriever mix, can live in a single family, owned home with dog savvy kids over 12 years old…

Tuesday 03/03/2020
Monday 03/02/2020
Thursday 02/27/2020
Tuesday 02/25/2020