CCSU

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Thursday 01/13/2022
ccsu-to-play-two-more-games-without-fans CCSU to play two more games without fans
icon Posted: 13 January 2022 [07:34 PM]

Central Connecticut State University announced on Wednesday, out of an abundance of caution, the next two home games for the women’s…

Saturday 01/08/2022
Friday 01/07/2022
Thursday 01/06/2022
Wednesday 01/05/2022
Sunday 01/02/2022
ccsu-men-routed-in-road-game-against-rutgers CCSU men routed in road game against Rutgers
icon Posted: 02 January 2022 [06:24 PM]

Rutgers pulled out all the stops Saturday afternoon in its win over Central Connecticut men’s basketball, winning 79-48. The Blue Devil…

Friday 12/31/2021
Thursday 12/30/2021
Wednesday 12/29/2021
Monday 12/20/2021
Thursday 12/16/2021
ccsu-men-womens-hoops-drop-tuesday-games CCSU men, women's hoops drop Tuesday games
icon Posted: 16 December 2021 [08:03 PM]

Central Connecticut men’s and women’s basketball dropped two contests this week, both on Tuesday night, to non-conference opponents. The men’s…

Monday 12/13/2021
Saturday 12/11/2021
Sunday 12/05/2021
Wednesday 12/01/2021
Sunday 11/28/2021
Wednesday 11/24/2021
seven-ccsu-players-named-on-allnec-football Seven CCSU players named on all-NEC football
icon Posted: 24 November 2021 [06:32 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – Seven CCSU Blue Devil football players were hand-picked for all-Northeast Conference honors, the league announced Wednesday. Three CCSU…

Sunday 11/21/2021
Friday 11/19/2021
Wednesday 11/17/2021
Sunday 11/14/2021
Friday 11/12/2021
Tuesday 11/09/2021
Monday 11/08/2021
Sunday 11/07/2021
Saturday 11/06/2021
Friday 11/05/2021
Sunday 10/31/2021
Wednesday 10/27/2021
Saturday 10/23/2021
liu-football-earns-first-win-downs-ccsu LIU football earns first win, downs CCSU
icon Posted: 23 October 2021 [03:54 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – Central Connecticut State football (1-6, 1-2) dropped its fifth straight game Saturday afternoon, falling to LIU (1-5, 1-2)…

Saturday 10/16/2021
Friday 10/15/2021
Monday 10/11/2021
Saturday 10/09/2021
CCSU football falls to Columbia in close battle
icon Posted: 09 October 2021 [05:16 PM]

NEW BRITAN – Central Connecticut State University lost to Columbia Saturday afternoon, falling to 1-4 on the season in a 22-20 final. The Blue Devils fell behind early, allowing a 1-yard score to quarterback Gabriel Hollingsworth, capping off a…

Friday 10/08/2021
Monday 10/04/2021
Wednesday 09/29/2021
Sunday 09/26/2021
Friday 09/24/2021
Monday 09/20/2021
Saturday 09/18/2021
Friday 09/17/2021
Tuesday 09/14/2021
CCSU women take two at Desmond Siena Invitational
icon Posted: 14 September 2021 [09:10 PM]

Central Connecticut State University volleyball (2-7) got back in the win column this past weekend, taking two matches at the Desmond Siena Invitational to snap a seven-match losing streak to open the season. Saturday's tilt against Siena on Sunday…