Sports

Top Story

seven-ccsu-players-named-on-allnec-football
Seven CCSU players named on all-NEC football

NEW BRITAIN – Seven CCSU Blue Devil football players were hand-picked for all-Northeast Conference honors, the league announced Wednesday. Three CCSU…

icon Posted: 24 November 2021 [06:32 PM]

Recent Headlines

Tuesday 11/23/2021
hurley-huskies-ready-for-the-big-ones Hurley, Huskies 'ready for the big ones'
icon Posted: 23 November 2021 [07:25 PM]

Journal Inquirer You wanted a big game, UConn men’s basketball fans? You got it. The Huskies, who have enjoyed four blowouts against…

Sunday 11/21/2021
hawkins-taking-flight-for-uconn-mens-hoops Hawkins taking flight for UConn men's hoops
icon Posted: 21 November 2021 [07:34 PM]

Journal Inquirer STORRS - Everyone is good at something. Some people are really, really good at things. UConn freshman guard Jordan Hawkins…

Friday 11/19/2021
Wednesday 11/17/2021
Sunday 11/14/2021
Friday 11/12/2021
Thursday 11/11/2021
Wednesday 11/10/2021
Tuesday 11/09/2021
Monday 11/08/2021
Sunday 11/07/2021
Saturday 11/06/2021
Friday 11/05/2021
ciac-girls-soccer-postseason-bracket-finalized CIAC girls soccer postseason bracket finalized
icon Posted: 05 November 2021 [09:43 PM]

The Connecticut Interscholastic Athletic Conference released its girls soccer brackets for the 2021 fall postseason Friday, with a handful of teams…

Thursday 11/04/2021
Sunday 10/31/2021
Thursday 10/28/2021
Wednesday 10/27/2021
Tuesday 10/26/2021
Sunday 10/24/2021
Saturday 10/23/2021
liu-football-earns-first-win-downs-ccsu LIU football earns first win, downs CCSU
icon Posted: 23 October 2021 [03:54 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – Central Connecticut State football (1-6, 1-2) dropped its fifth straight game Saturday afternoon, falling to LIU (1-5, 1-2)…

Wednesday 10/20/2021
Tuesday 10/19/2021
Monday 10/18/2021
Sunday 10/17/2021
huskies-defeat-yale-to-end-winning-drought Huskies defeat Yale to end winning drought
icon Posted: 17 October 2021 [08:52 PM]

Journal Inquirer EAST HARTFORD -- The UConn football team’s drought is over. The Huskies were winners for the first time in 721…

Saturday 10/16/2021
Friday 10/15/2021
Calendar