Newington Waterfall Festival Chalk Walk winners

Published on Wednesday, 3 October 2018 13:53
Written by

Many volunteers helped to make this event possible including the Newington Art League, the Transition Academy, the Boy Scouts of America, the Newington High School Key Club, the Newington High School National Honor Society and Chalk Walk Committee members. Jerry’s Artarama donated gift cards and Subway donated lunch vouchers for the artists.  McBride Carpet supplied carpet squares and Ben Jordan got the carpet squares for the event. 

Pat Tanger, president of the Newington Art League, coordinated this year’s Chalk Walk.  Members of the art league judged this year’s event - Ellen Schuman and Flo Dickie. Art League member Phyllis Small assisted on Chalk Walk Day.

This year the funds raised will be given to the Lucy Robbins Welles (Newington) Library.  Planning for this event goes on all year. Sponsorship is needed to ensure that all chalk walk costs are covered (prize money and the cost of the chalk).  This helps maximize the funds raised. 

Photos by Kathy Whitman


Children (8-10):

Honorable Mention Edin Dupin Square E,

Honorable Mention Charles Borino Square C

 3rd Prize Ryan Skehan Square J,

2nd Prize Abbie Pratt Square A

1st Prize Sarina Krebs Square F;


 Juniors (11-14):

 Honorable Mention Adela Furman Square 18,

 3rd Prize Rachel Bilmeyer Square 4,

 2nd Prize Colleen Whitman Square 8,

1st Prize Bridget MacKenzie Square 6;



Honorable Mention Kristen Enloe Square 5,

 Honorable Mention Gabrielle Brodeur Square 7,

3rd Prize Sonya Upadhyay Square I

2nd Prize Kristina Ramasroop Square 15,

 1st Prize Jordan Jones Square 9;


People’s Choice:

 Children- Sarina Krebs Square F,

 Juniors – Colleen Whitman Square 8,

Adult – Jordan Jones Square 9.

Posted in Newington Town Crier, Newington News on Wednesday, 3 October 2018 13:53. Updated: Wednesday, 3 October 2018 13:55.